Our next Badger State Science and Engineering Fair will be held on
Saturday, March 17, 2018
at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.  Stay tuned for more details!
Check out our YouTube videos on the 2017 Badger State Science and Engineering Fair!

View our 2017 Awards Ceremony at: 

View a YouTube video about Badger State Science and Engineering Fair at:

Congratulations to the Wisconsin winners at the ISEF Fair!!

Arundhati Pillai won 4th place in her category and $500 for:
Low-Cost Gravity Driven Filtration System Designed Using Iron Oxide Nanoparticle-Loaded PU Foam for Arsenic Removal from Polluted Water in Developing Countries

Nabeel Quryshi won 1st place in his category and $3000 for:
Crucial Role of Telomerase Activity in Mitigation of Chemotherapeutic/Cardiovascular Disease Induced Reactive Oxygen Species Meditae Oxidative Stress and Reconstitution of Microvascular (Endothelial) Function

Both students are from University School of Milwaukee.

View the ISEF Awards Ceremony on the Society for Science Youtube Channel.
Where are they now?

Click on an individual name to see what past winners of BSSEF are doing now and how their lives were changed by the BSSEF experience.

Alexis Wilkinson - Finalist 2009
Grant Teply - Best of Fair 2002
Sari Ancel - Best of Fair 2003
Anne Laurel Castro - Past Award Winner